Castleknock Star Aisling O'Neill nominated for PwC Camogie All Star

Massive congratualions to our own Castleknock Star Aisling O’Neill for her @PwCIreland  Camogie All Star Nomination @CamogieDublin

2022 PwC Camogie All-Stars Nominees announced
Camogie Association report >>> 

PwC and The Camogie Association are delighted to announce the nominations for the 2022 PwC Camogie All-Stars. The shortlist has been compiled by a dedicated All-Star Nomination Committee, to celebrate the high performance and commitment of players throughout the 2022 Glen Dimplex All-Ireland Championship season.

All-Ireland Champions Kilkenny take prime position in the nominations of 36 players spread across 6 different counties. Players from Kilkenny (11), Cork (10), Waterford (7), Galway (5), Dublin (2), Limerick (1) are featured in this year’s PwC Camogie All-Stars nominations. 

All-Ireland winning Kilkenny goalkeeper Aoife Norris faces competition from Waterford’s Brianna O’Regan and Cork’s Amy Lee.

They are joined by 14 defenders, Kilkenny once again holding the top spot with five nominees, followed closely by their All-Ireland opponents Cork with four nominations. Galway also holding their ground with Shauna Healy, Sarah Dervan and Roisin Black who had a very successful championship campaign. Waterford are also recognised with two nominations in Orla Hickey and Iona Heffernan.

At midfield, Cork duo Ashling Thompson and Hannah Looney are featured with Waterford’s Lorraine Bray, Kilkenny’s Katie Power and Galway’s Aoife Donohoe in centre field selection.

The impressive list of forward nominations includes nominees from across six counties: Kilkenny, Waterford, Limerick, Dublin, Cork and Galway. Kilkenny lead proceedings once again with Julianne Malone, Denise Gaule, Katie Nolan and Miriam Walsh all acknowledged for their attacking force. Waterford and Cork land three slots each, with Dublin following with two nominations, along with Galway and Limerick with one nomination each.

Management have also been recognised for their outstanding commitment to our game in 2022.  The shortlist of nominations are: Brian Dowling (Kilkenny), Brian Kearney and Mark McFadden (Antrim) and Cathal Murray (Galway).

The presentations of the awards will take place at a star-studded PwC Camogie All-Stars ceremony on 26th November in Croke Park.

Congratulating the nominees, Uachtarán Hilda Breslin said: “2022 was an exceptional display of athleticism, skill, hard work and determination from all players.  I want to congratulate those who have been chosen among this distinguished list of nominees for the PwC Camogie All-Stars and celebrate their individual performances, that contributed greatly in what was a tremendous showcase of our game from start to finish. I wish to sincerely thank our new sponsor PwC for their support of our All-Stars Awards.  All our nominees are truly deserving of the titles, and I look forward to celebrating with them on our Awards evening in Croke Park in November.”

Feargal O’Rourke, Managing Partner, PwC, said: “On behalf of everyone at PwC, sincere congratulations to each of the 36 nominees for the 2022 PwC Camogie All-Stars. Their outstanding individual performances throughout the season have entertained and captivated us all. Congratulations also to those shortlisted for the PwC Camogie Manager of the Year. The level of commitment shown by all showcases the dedication and sacrifices they make on and off the field. Developing and recognising excellence in talent is paramount to the future success of all of our communities.”

 PwC Camogie All-Stars Nominations 2022:

Amy Lee (Cork)
Aoife Norris (Kilkenny)
Brianna O’ Regan (Waterford)

Corner Back Nominees
Libby Coppinger (Cork)
Michelle Teehan (Kilkenny)
Shauna Healy (Galway)
Tiffanie Fitzgerald (Kilkenny)

Full Back Nominees
Grace Walsh (Kilkenny)
Iona Heffernan (Waterford)
Sarah Dervan (Galway)

Half Back Nominees
Laura Hayes (Cork)
Laura Murphy (Kilkenny)
Orla Hickey (Waterford)
Saoirse McCarthy (Cork)

Centre Back Nominees
Claire Phelan (Kilkenny)
Laura Treacy (Cork)
Roisin Black (Galway)

Mid Field Nominees
Aoife Donohue (Galway)
Ashling Thompson (Cork)
Hannah Looney (Cork)
Katie Power (Kilkenny)
Lorraine Bray (Waterford)

Half Forward Nominees
Abby Flynn (Waterford)
Caoimhe Costello (Limerick)
Denise Gaule (Kilkenny)
Julianne Malone (Kilkenny)

Centre Forward Nominees
Aisling Maher (Dublin)
Beth Carton (Waterford)
Fiona Keating (Cork) 

Corner Forward Nominees
Aisling O’ Neill (Dublin)
Katie Nolan (Kilkenny)
Katriona Mackey (Cork)
Niamh Rockett (Waterford)

Full Forward Nominees
Ailish O’ Reilly (Galway)
Amy O’ Connor (Cork)
Miriam Walsh (Kilkenny)

Manager of the Year:
Brian Dowling (Kilkenny)
Brian Kearney and Mark McFadden (Antrim)
Cathal Murray (Galway)